Monday, 18 February 2013

Cover Reveal - Roots By Kelbian Noels

Title - Roots
Author - Kelbian Noel
Series - The Witchbound Series - Book 1
Released - March 15th 2013
Synopsis - Seventeen-year-old Baltimore Land just wants to be normal, but magic has other plans.I don’t consider myself a witch, that's my parents' thing. I've never really believed in magic either. Sure, I tried it a few times. Fell for the whole “magic happens” thing. But it didn’t happen to me. No amount of rhyming stopped my parents from moving me halfway across the country. Not one spell stopped me from being labeled the town freak.

And worst of all, no matter how many times I begged the Universe to bring my twin back, I was ignored. Until now.

He’s back all right. And in a magical bind of his own. Not the magic-won’t-work-for-me kind either. In fact, it’s working a little too well. Too dark. Too deep.

It turns out our entire family’s magical roots run just as deep and my brother didn’t end up where he is by accident. So I’m going to help him. But magic isn’t really on my side. Nope. Once I finally get the craft under control, I’m expected to abandon the one person in the world who’s closest to me, just to save myself.

The first book in the Witchbound Series, previously named the Elemental Series, Roots will be re-released March 15th 2013.

Book 2, Sprung, will be released April 1st 2013.

You can find the book trailer below for Roots, or click here

Synopsis via Goodreads

Sunday, 17 February 2013

Unleashed by Nancy Holder & Debbie Viguie (Wolf Springs Chronicles)

Title - Unleashed 
Author - Nancy Holder & Debbie Viguie
Publisher - Corgi
Genre - Teen, Fantasy, Paranormal
Source - Own, Paperback
Synopsis - Katelyn McBride’s life changed in an instant when her mother died. Uprooted from her California home, Katelyn was shipped to the middle of nowhere, Arkansas, to her only living relative, her grandfather. And now she has to start over in Wolf Springs, a tiny village in the Ozark Mountains. Like any small town, Wolf Springs has secrets. But the secrets hidden here are more sinister than Katelyn could ever imagine. It’s a town with a history that reaches back centuries, spans continents, and conceals terrifying truths. And Katelyn McBride is about to change everything.

Broken families, ageless grudges, forced alliances, and love that blooms in the darkest night—welcome to Wolf Springs.